A Journey of Thankfulness – wrapping it up

I am thankful that I took this journey.  I did not plan out in advance what I would write about, I expressed thankfulness for whatever came to mind each day. At one point I wished that I had not even started…I was feeling more grumpy than grateful. I wondered if anyone would notice if I quit. Then I remembered why I started this– to purposely focus on the things I have to be grateful for.  It is not about showing off how grateful I am, it is about learning to be thankful as a daily habit. That is why it is called a journey.

And I’m thankful that I took it.

I am so blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

