A Journey of Thankfulness – day 20

I am thankful for Beth Moore, Kay Arthur, Richard & Henry Blackaby and Kelly Minter — the Bible studies they have written challenge me to be in the Word and deepen my faith. I’m also thankful for Kay and Jen and my Mom, who have all lead me and others through these studies.

When I don’t have focus I flounder, I meander through the scriptures with no purpose or goal. Now, don’t get me wrong, the Holy Spirit can speak even when I don’t know what I’m doing. It’s just that going through a study makes me focus and makes me dig deeper. And digging deeper is what I need…I don’t want just the icing, give me the whole cake! 🙂

Being involved in a study (whether I’m on my own or meeting with a weekly group) keeps me challenged and consistent, which benefits my spiritual walk, which benefits my whole life.

I am so blessed.

20121120-205911.jpg

Leave a Reply

