Enough (Five Minute Friday)

I am excited to join the Five Minute Friday group for the first time! Head over here to see what it’s all about and maybe join the fun.

I will admit to spending more than five minutes on this post but I blame it on a) one word topics send my mind in a million directions so narrowing it down was no easy task and b) baby Eric is adorably distracting. In any case, here is my take on ‘enough’ in five-ish minutes.

Enough

Enough is a mindset
as much as a measure,
Not grasping for more
content with current treasure,
Opening one’s eyes to
see blessings all around
Unlocking the secret
that here can be found
Gratefulness springs
when we see the small stuff
Happiness is found when
enough is enough.

3 thoughts on “Enough (Five Minute Friday)

  1. Hey Heidi, welcome to the community! (I’m fairly new here myself, but they seem a friendly bunch, so I’m sure they’ll all welcome you.)

    Great post – I like the line ‘content with current treasure’ – nice phrase – and I’m impressed you made it rhyme in 5-ish minutes!

    Great job!

  2. dianadenis says:

    You are so right about “enough” being a mindset. I can’t tell you how impressed I am that you wrote a poem in 5 minutes. I couldn’t pull this off in one week. 🙂 Welcome to the community. Jennie is right, these ladies are all very friendly around here. Oh, and your about me…it’s too funny! I just edited mine again…for the 5th time in as many months. Hope to see you again soon.

  3. Heidi, this is good. I lack a peotry gene but appreciate your’s.

Leave a comment