2 Quick Thoughts

1) Started a Bible study today with some of my favorite ladies. (Mom, sisters, grandmothers, aunt, cousin, and friends) We area following along with Beth Moore’s Siesta Summer Study doing Nehemiah by Kelly Minter.  I am so excited!! I’ve been missing the accountability of a small group Bible study…double the benefit of hanging out with my mom & sisters! (and grandmothers and aunts and cousins and friends!) I doubt I would have picked up this study on my own.  If you asked me to list books of the Bible in the order I’d like to study them, I probably would have placed Nehemiah near the bottom.  After just the intro, however, I am eagerly anticipating diving into this study!  If you are not currently involved in Bible study, I encourage you to join in with the hundreds of women who started this study today.  Check out more info here: http://blog.lproof.org/2012/06/siesta-summer-bible-study-2012-official-launch-and-registration.html

2) I came across this blog post yesterday with a decluttering challenge for the summer.  http://www.keeperofthehome.org/2012/06/8-weeks-to-a-less-cluttered-home.html Decluttering was already on my agenda and the way she has it broken down into bite-size pieces really appeals to me. I am hoping that having the list posted will keep me on track…and let Owen know what the goal is for the day so we will be on the same page should he jump in to help. 🙂 I plan to blog a bit about this as I go. If you’d like to join the challenge, I would love the accountability!!

Well, that’s my 2 quick thoughts…time to haul myself to bed!

Leave a Reply

