It begins…

So, I’ve done it.  I am now a blogger. Be afraid, world, be very afraid.

Actually, it is probably my family who ought to be afraid…they may never have clean laundry or a home-cooked dinner again! Ha!

Welcome to Musings of the Bleary Eyed! My space to be me, to encourage others, share what I’ve learned, and ask for help.

Wondering about the name? It comes from a poem I wrote when my herd consisted of a preschooler, a toddler and a newborn– my mornings started slowly as the caffeine in my coffee seeped into my veins.  Now that I think about it, not much has changed!  Perhaps this poem will make you smile…some of you may even nod (or cheer!) in agreement. Either way, enjoy.

Musings of the Bleary Eyed
Oh, Sweet Sleep
Why must you flee so swiftly?
Scarcely do I close my eyes
and dreams begin to dance
when rudely I am shaken from my blissful slumber
As day breaks yet again
Cursed alarm begins to chime
demanding that I wake
Glorious caffeinous nectar
coursing through my veins
maintains the facade of living
’til twilight comes again.
© by Heidi Johnson, 2009

5 thoughts on “It begins…

  1. Heather says:

    Whoo-hooo! So excited for you to start your blog!
    Love, love your poem!

  2. Jana says:

    I might not have kids yet, but as I’m entering my 6th year of college, I can totally relate! 🙂

  3. Mamabear7 says:

    Sooo … It has come to this? (haha). I love the way your thoughts have always flowed so naturally to paper. I can truly say I have been a fan, an admirer, a follower of your writings from way back!! You’re a blessing!

  4. Welcome to the world of blogging…you might actually blog more than I do 🙂 ~ Lisa

  5. Valerie Childers says:

    Yay! I’m glad you started blogging!

Leave a Reply

